Scroll To Top

Princeton NJ Events

Events for Tuesday April 2, 2019

Author Sloane Crosley: “Look Alive Out There”, Princeton Public Library

Tuesday April 2, 2019
7:00 PM

The New York Times-bestselling author discusses her third collection of personal essays. Fans of “I Was Told There’d Be Cake” and “How Did You Get This Number” know Crosley’s life as a series of relatable but madcap misadventures. In this collection, whether it’s scaling active volcanoes, crashing shivas or squinting down the barrel of the fertility gun, Crosley continues to rise to the occasion with unmatchable nerve and electric one-liners. And as her subjects become more serious, her essays deliver not just laughs but lasting emotional heft and insight.

Click here for more information



2019 Apr Today
SU M T W TH F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Advertisement